The Tandem Laboratory – A National Research Infrastructure

The Tandem Laboratory forms a special department within Uppsala University (UU) and is a national research infrastructure. Members of the Board:

Gabriella Andersson, professor & section dean of physics, UU, chairman
Daniel Primetzhofer, professor, Uppsala Universitet, director of the laboratory
Maria Hahlin, associate professor, UU
Zhen Zhang, professor, UU
Per Petersson, researcher, KTH Royal Institute of Technology
Catarina Sahlberg, research advisor, UU
Philipp Wolf, (PhD-)student representative, UU

The available analytical methods and tools are yearly requested and employed by more than 250 different collaboration partners from universities, industry, authorities and the private sector.

The Tandem Laboratory national infrastructure is supported by the Swedish Research Council. The laboratory also forms a node in the fusion research programme Eurofusion funded by the European Commission. Transnational access to our facilities can be gained via several programs within the Horizon Europe framework funded by the European Commission.

Download our information folder

Tandem Laboratory – a national research infrastructure (pdf)

Covers of teh English and Swedish version of teh folder

Last modified: 2024-01-18